To a new year...

To a new year...

...and new habits

Since I started learning web development, around 2 and half years ago I would read here and there that every learning developer should have a blog. Through my learning journey, I also became aware that some already experienced developers had blogs, and their advice was the same, not just for learning developers but for experienced ones as well.

It is also a fact that writing about a subject or talking/explaining it to others is one of the best ways to consolidate content and aid our brain in that process. It may help others learn too, making it a win-win situation for all.

We are never done with our learning throughout our careers as developers, with the expanding growth of new frameworks, technologies, platforms, etc.

I've been thinking about this for a long time and decided 2023 would mark the birth of this new habit for me. To write more about what I do.

This will be the place where I'll write about Graphic Design (my background as a professional) and Web Development, to help me improve and consolidate knowledge, as well as become another source of info for someone starting, and also, make my work more public.

Through the next few blog posts, I'll give a bit of background of me personally and professionally. Hope that you enjoy the reading, and maybe follow my progress as a writer.

To a new year, new habits, resolutions, and success!